Principal's Corner General Information Staff Directory GATE (Gifted and Talented Program)
Parent Information Handbook Every Day Counts Make a Difference Food Services Quick Links
Membership Reflections Fundraisers Volunteer Opportunities
GLEE Leadership Academy Ecolutions Soaring Sneakers Run Club
After School Programs at SV District Flyers (Community Programs)
Expanded Learning

Membership

Join the PTA Today!

The #1 reason to join the Parent Teacher Association is to benefit your child. In doing so, you also help your school. But there are many more advantages. Here are just a few:

 

Get Connected. There's no better way to know what's happening in your school.

Discover Great Resources. The PTA offers a variety of programs designed for parents as well as students. 

Watch yourself Grow. By volunteering with your PTA, you gain valuable experiences and personal confidence. It's an opportunity to put your skills and hobbies to good use for a good cause.

Speak Up. Because PTA is a forum for exchanging ideas, you are encouraged to make suggestions and more effectively suggest change at your child's school.

Help Your Child Succeed. PTA fosters parent involvement. Parent involvement has been proven by three decades of research to be the greatest predictor of student success.

Witness Improvement. By getting involved at your child's school you'll be part of the solution, helping to make positive changes. Local PTA's play an important role in fundraising to provide building improvements, curriculum-based programs, social events - all vital to a school's success.

Be a Role Model. By becoming a PTA member, you'll be demonstrating to your child the importance you place on education.

 

Need to Contact Someone on PTA?

Sierra Vista Elementary PTA 2018-2019    
Principal Shirley Fargo sfargo@pylusd.org
President Coree Del Giorgio coreepta@att.net
EVP Jenna Whitehead jennawhitehead@gmail.com
1st VP Programs Emily Hendrix Sendemanote@gmail.com
2nd VP Ways & Means Joyce Hosel joyce_lightfoot@yahoo.com
3rd VP /Volunteers Room Parent Melissa Ellerson mmdelgado24@hotmail.com
4th VP Membership Chrystine Ammari Cwammari@gmail.com
Recording Secretary Marisela Cabrera jamcab7@gmail.com
Treasurer Mary Castorena marylcastorena@gmail.com
Financial Secretary Hina Bhakta hinabhakta@yahoo.com
Auditor Suzanne Hofstetter sierravistagreen@hotmail.com
Historian  Micaela Doppieri mdoppieri@yahoo.com
Parlimentarian Brenda King sotaking@gmail.com
6th Grade Outdoor Ed Brandi Rogers gr8brandini@hotmail.com
Advocacy Chrystine Ammari Cwammari@gmail.com
Art Program (docent) Emma Jane Deaver ejdeaver@hotmail.com
Book Fair Melissa Hansen Bunninose1@aol.com
Box Tops Kirsten Frazier kirstenisagoober@hotmail.com
Comfort Committee Jessica Lopez jayvee_lopez96@yahoo.com
Disaster Supplies Jason Hansen hansenfyrman@gmail.com
Green Team Suzanne Hofstetter sierravistagreen@hotmail.com
Health and Wellness Greg Martin gregorymartin89@gmail.com
Holiday Shop not for 2018-2019  
Hospitality Jessica Lopez jayvee_lopez96@yahoo.com
Office Liason Lori Goyette lgoyette@pylusd.org
Picture Day OPEN  
Play Chair Jenn Nagata jenn.nagata@gmail.com
Public Relations Melissa Stewardson melissastewardson@gmail.com
REACH Foundation Brenda King sotaking@gmail.com
Reading Program OPEN  
Red Ribbon Week    
Reflections Bahareh Khodayari baharkho@gmail.com
Restaurant Nights Alicia Kim aliciachangkim@gmail.com
SOAR ticket coordinator Kristi Detevis jeremydetevis@sbcglobal.net
Social Media Myra Greenlee myragreenlee@gmail.com
Spirit Wear Kerry Mamrot kerrymamrot@gmail.com
Spring Event/Carnival Jessica Lopez jayvee_lopez96@yahoo.com
Staff Appreciation Jenna Whitehead jennawhitehead@gmail.com
Teacher Representative Sheri Ashe  
Volunteer Coordinator Melissa Ellerson mmdelgado24@hotmail.com
Watch Dogs Greg Martin gregorymartin89@gmail.com
Website Coordinator Dawn Page dpage@pylusd.org
Yearbook Christine Mejia origamistine@gmail.com

Join PTA Today!!!!

Screen Shot 2016-09-17 at 9.32.27 AM.png

Students should ask parents, relatives, etc. to sign up for PTA so SV can enjoy the rewards!
PTA membership pays for all the field trips and assemblies, etc.
 
Sign up online at our PTA web store or by completing the PTA FORM (print here).
  • Book Fair Workers: Volunteers work during school hours with classes visiting the book fair.
  • GREEN TEAM:
    • Ecolutions Workday Supervisors: Volunteers supervise a workday station 1-2 times per month
    • Earth Day Volunteers: Help with Earth Day events
    • Green Team Saturday Volunteers: Volunteer to work on a Saturday morning project
    • Green Team Connections: Connect us to donors/educational resources, etc. in the community
  • Holiday Shop Prep: Preparation might include crafts or shopping
  • Holiday Shop Workers: Work during the week of the Holiday Shop at school
  • Lost & Found: Volunteers to hang, sort and organize "Lost" items on the Lost & Found carts
  • Yearbook Donations: We need photos from all the classes and events to make the annual publication

Membership Perks

 

pta.jpg

Special offers and discounts to California PTA Members from companies including: T-Mobile, McDonald's, Enterprise, Legoland, HP, OfficeMax, Jamba Juice, Verizon Thinkfinity and Child Safety Network.


More Membership PERKS at www.PTA.org